We have 3 conversation states:
- Open: for conversations that are assigned to one of your teammates and are currently in progress
- Waiting: This status should be used when you're waiting for a customer's response.
- Blocked: This is for cases when conversation is blocked by something else, e.g. when you need your teammate's help.
Our Resolving Conversations feature allows you to close conversations as well as close them permanently.
Once you finish a conversation with a customer and their problem is sorted, you can just click on the Close button at the right top corner. It will move this conversation to the Solved folder. If customer sends you a new message, this conversation will be reopened.
You can also close a conversation permanently. And if that customer reaches out to you again, a new conversation will be created.
To see the Close permanently option, just press on the arrow at the right top corner.
Conversation List Filters
You can change your Conversation List view by filtering any conversation state (such as 'Open' or 'Unanswered'), or you can choose several categories, like showed below: